top of page

Susurrus


I want to be intimate with you.

Your soul to undress,

Your demons to caress – I don’t want your body.

I want to reside In the nakedness of your fear, To drink your salty, toxic tears – I don’t want your lips.

I want your darkness To envelop me…swallow me whole. Nails digging into your soul – I don’t want your thrusting hips.

And if I can’t be your lover, I’ll be your friend. Your brokenness I wish not to mend, But to sit with you in your twisted silence.

I want to penetrate The lightlessness of your past. To find in it a beauty, vast – I don’t want your gasping breath.

I want to take you: Raw, vulnerable, and unfastened. To hear your voice impassioned – I don’t want your heaving chest.

I want you Defeated to collapse, To seek shelter in me, perhaps – I don’t want your searching hands.

I want you hard, So I can shatter walls And populate your isolation with my calls – I don’t want your tensing thighs.

I want you trembling, Your heart violently palpitating, Your pain I’ll be validating – I don’t want your silvery voice.

I want the silence of your room. Not to populate it with moans, But to hold you while you groan – I don’t want your thirsting tongue.

I want to be intimate with you. Not intimate like the world wants you. Not intimate until I get bored of you – I want your mind and soul, not your body.

I want to be intimate with you.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page